You Can Still Give

Dear Friend,

Good news from hard work: Engineer Majd Mashharawi left Gaza last night in time to present at TEDWomen in California, a three-day conference about the power of women and girls to be creators and change-makers. She was held by Israeli authorities at Erez for 10 hours without food or water for interrogation. Even though she was in the US and Japan just last month, there was no guarantee she would be allowed out. I asked. I used every connection I know, and called Israel's COGAT too — and it worked!  And right now I'm in tears because Majd's mom just received her permit to cross with her dad tomorrow to reach Amman for US visa interviews so they can attend her TED talk!

Meanwhile, our 8600 Little Sun solar lights are in Gaza, but they are being held by the Gaza Government.  My NGO partners are filing the clearance forms and going to each of the 20+ signatories required. We saw the shipment, even touched it. The Little Suns are all there.  

Look, my team and I don't give up. We persevere. We find a way.  I need your help to keep on doing this work. 

Tomorrow is #GivingTuesday.  
Please set your alarm for 8:00am Eastern, 7:00am Central, 6:00am Mountain, and yes, 5:00am Pacific time.  Get everything set up in advance on your computer or phone so when you press the Donate button at just the right time, your donation will be matched.

Here's how: 

1. First, 

Click here to give to Rebuilding Alliance, unrestricted - where needed most. 
Do this at 8am ET / 5am PT and Facebook will match dollar-for-dollar!  Donations up to $20K per donor are eligible to be matched — and there's no fee when you give on Facebook. 
.

Click here to give solar lights to Gaza's children
Do this at 8am ET / 5am PT and Facebook will match dollar-for-dollar, no fee! 



2. Next, 

Click below to support our projects on GlobalGiving.org
Your gift up to a total of $2,500 will be matched by GlobalGiving in proportion to our total donations for the day! They also offer a $3,000 bonus to the nonprofit with most donations and another $3K to the one with the most unique donors — and this match is open until 8:59pm PT.
 Here's our portfolio.  On Tuesday, please click and give:

3. Lastly, 

Go to Twitter, search for @Benevity, and follow the easy instructionstore-tweet this videoandinclude @RebuildingAll in your retweetso that Benevity will donate $10 to Rebuilding Alliance!

The @Benevity match will be open for 12 hours, beginning on Tuesday at 9:00am ET (6am PT) and ending at 9:00pm ET (6pm PT). #BeTheGood

Your gift makes our work possible. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Donna Baranski-Walker
Founder and Executive Director, Rebuilding Alliance

unnamed-1.jpg