Help Gaza’s Neediest Children with School


Monday, December 1st

Time: 9:45am Pacific / 10:45am Mountain / 11:45am Central / 1:45Pm Eastern / 7:45pm Jerusalem

We are proud our  project, “School Supplies for Gaza’s Neediest Children” qualified for the YouthSpark 1to1 Matching grant competitionTuesday, December 2nd.

Our speaker discussed the needs of Gaza students, the challenges of providing an education given the destruction, and how you can help.



Mohamed Owdaa, Principal of the American International School in Gaza (AISG)The AISG education develops the whole child by nurturing sense of worth, leadership, academic excellence and independence. In addition, AISG focuses strongly on service learning. Their students participate regularly in community service and character- building life experiences.  

thank you to our donors!

Donations on Dec. 2nd were matched, dollar for dollar that day!   With your support on Giving Tuesday, Service Clubs and Activist Groups at universities will collect collected backpacks, school supplies, and clothing on campus, add personal notes, and pack those shipping containers full for Gaza's neediest children.  Once the shipping container arrives, students at the AISG will work with the Al Basma Club for the Disabled to distribute the school supplies and clothing.

This project gives young people opportunities to be leaders in their communities to make a positive difference in a child’s life.


Back to the Stay Human Conference Call Page